Northern Glass Innovations

Saturday 25th August to Saturday 1st September 2018 (inclusive) 11.00am – 4.00pm | Private View Wednesday, 29th August 5.00pm -7.30pm

By on August 23, 2018

Northern Glass Innovations showcases the work of three Newcastle-based contemporary glass artists, Jo Mitchell, Sue Woolhouse and Laura Johnston, exhibiting together for the first time. Through their highly individual and innovative approaches to glass, the three artists explore the exciting

Lizzie Munn | Ode to Number Four

28th September - 7th October 2018

By on September 17, 2018

Gallery opening times: Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th September 11am – 5pm Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th October 11am – 5pm Preview: Friday 28th September 6pm – 9pm Ode to Number Four is Lizzie Munn’s first solo exhibition since graduating

Imaginary Landscapes: A work in Progress | Katy Bentham | 36 Gallery

Preview: Fri 9 Nov 6-9pm | Opening Times: Sat 10 & Sun 11 Nov, Sat 17 & Sun 18 Nov 11am-5pm

By on October 30, 2018

Imaginary Landscapes: A Work in Progress showcases Katy Bentham’s ongoing work around the town of Dumbarton, Scotland – the original birthplace of artist and musician David Byrne. Though his family emigrated to North America in 1954 when Byrne was no

The House That Jack Built | Aaron Guy

Preview: Fri 30 Nov 6-9pm | Opening Times: Sat 1 & Sun 2 Dec, Sat 8 & Sun 9 Dec 11am-5pm

By on November 27, 2018

Gallery opening times: Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd December 11am – 5pm Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th October 11am – 5pm Preview: Friday 30th November 6pm – 9pm When an acorn strikes the head we fear the Beast of the