Exhibition Opportunity

Submission deadline midnight, Friday 17th March

By on February 7, 2017

Matthew Pickering, CYCLE 2 | Seb Trend, Painting In The Dark 36 Lime Street are now seeking proposals for our 2017 programme. This year’s programme will allow for 7 exhibitions to take place between the end of March 2017 and January 2018.

Paper | An exhibition at 36 Lime Street Gallery

Saturday & Sunday 18th & 19th March | 10am – 5pm | Free Entry

By on February 22, 2017

Showcasing work by 36 Lime St residents whose studios will be open for Spring Open Studios, this exhibition celebrates the versatility and universality of paper, as a ground for drawing and painting and also in the form of artists’ books

Waterchimes and the Bottomless Pit of Outros

26th May - 4th June 2017

By on May 1, 2017

Gallery opening times: Saturday 27th – Sunday 28th May & Saturday 3rd – Sunday 4th June, 12 – 7pm Preview: Friday 26th May, 6 – 9pm Waterchimes and the Bottomless Pit of Outros is an experiment in interdisciplinary collaboration and space usership.

alt fact

9th - 18th June 2017

By on May 7, 2017

Gallery opening times: Saturday 10th – Sunday 11th & Thursday 15th – Sunday 18th June, 12 – 5pm by appointment Monday 12th – Wednesday 14th June call 07828104125 Preview: Friday 9th June, 18:30-21:00 Ross Hamilton Frew, Claire Lavender, Liam McCabe, Oliver Perry

Tim Dodds | In The Pelican

7th - 9th July 2017

By on May 20, 2017

Gallery opening times: Saturday 8th – Sunday 9th July, 11 – 6pm Preview: Friday 7th July, 6 – 9pm “…wonderful things can be accomplished in the studio when it is shut off from the outside world. Working again and again with the same wretched

Eddy Robinson | Hippofeet

11th - 20th August 2017

By on July 1, 2017

Gallery opening times: Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th July, 12 – 5pm Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th July, 12 – 5pm Preview: Friday 11th August, 6 – 9pm Initially concerned with how documentation and subsequent storage affects the understanding of a collection or body of work, this