YOLO | Andrew Maughan

3rd - 12th May 2013

By on April 23, 2013

Gallery opening times: Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May, 11am – 4pm Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th May, 11am – 4pm or by appointment Preview: Friday 3rd May 6pm – 8pm   About 36 Lime Street’s Gallery Programme As part

RIP | The Hang Gang

5th - 14th July 2013

By on May 20, 2013

Gallery opening times: Saturday 6th – Sunday 7th July 12pm – 5pm Saturday 13th – Sunday 14th July 12pm – 5pm Preview: Friday 5th July 6pm – 8pm The Hang Gang is a collective of artists including Matthew Hearn, Sebastian

Mr Rabbit | An Exhibition by Newcastle University MFA Students and Staff

7th - 18th June 2013

By on May 15, 2013

Gallery opening times: Friday 7th – Tuesday 18th June, 3pm  – 7pm Open daily, closed Mondays Preview: Friday 7th June, 5pm – 8pm The exhibition is open to an interpretation of the theme Anthropomorphism. Art and storytelling have used anthropomorphism

Instructional Objects in the Midday Mist | Russell Maurice

30th August - 8th September 2013

By on July 14, 2013

Gallery opening times: Saturday 31st August, 12pm – 6pm Saturday 7th September, 1.30pm – 6pm Or by appointment Preview: Friday 30th August 6pm – 9pm This new body of work, comprising altered photographs of random Northumbrian ruins and sculptural objects,

From the City to the Coast | Jim Edwards

13th - 22nd September 2013

By on August 1, 2013

Gallery opening times: Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September, 11am – 5pm Monday 16th – Friday 20th September, by appointment Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd September, 11am – 5pm Preview: Friday 13th September 6pm – 8pm For his latest exhibition,

The Y i Pop Up Shop

11th - 20th October 2013

By on September 11, 2013

Gallery opening times: Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th October 10am – 6pm Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th October 10am – 6pm Preview: Friday 11th October 7.30pm The Y i Pop Up Shop is once again making an appearance. The opening